The Crime Victim Compensation Commission has moved to a new location.  The Commission’s new office is located at:

Crime Victim Compensation Commission
Finance Factors Center
1164 Bishop Street, Suite 1530
Honolulu, HI 96813

Phone: (808) 587-1143
Fax: (808) 587-1146
[email protected]

The mission of the Crime Victim Compensation Commission (CVCC) is to equitably and efficiently provide crime victims the services due to them under Hawai‘i law. In doing so, the Commission treats every victim and survivor with dignity and respect, acknowledging the tremendous impact that violent crime has upon our society.


The Crime Victim Compensation Commission (Commission) was created in 1967 by the Hawai‘i Legislature to alleviate the physical, mental and financial hardships suffered by victims of violent crime.  The Commission provides compensation to victims of violent crimes for their crime-related injuries and losses, and to “Good Samaritans” for injuries or property damage suffered in the prevention of a crime or apprehension of a criminal.  The Commission is comprised of three Governor appointed Commissioners, an Executive Director, investigators and support staff. The Commission is governed by Chapter 351, Hawaii Revised Statutes and Section 23-605 of the Hawaii Administrative Rules.


  • Martha Ross, Chair
  • Clifton Y. S. Choy, Commissioner
  • Sandra Joy Eastlack, Commissioner
  • Pamela Ferguson-Brey, Executive Director